emerge 2014 winners announced / by Hannah Gason

Congratulations to all the recently announced winners for Emerge 2014.  While I didn't have the pleasure of joining everyone at the Bullseye Gallery in Portland, I did appreciate the live updates that were posted to Facebook!  I would also like to congratulate all the other finalists, and thank Bullseye Glass Co. and the jurors for this opportunity.  It really was an honour to have my work exhibited amongst such innovative and outstanding works.  I particularly like Cheryl Wilson Smith's Winter's Lichen, which received an honourable mention.

Click here to watch a short video showcasing the exhibition, and here for another video on selected works shown at the Bellevue Arts Museum.


The Gold, Silver, and Bronze Award winners were (in order): Kathryn Wightman, Anna Mlasowsky, and Gina Zetts.

The Kiln-cast, Academic, Design, Jewelry, and Newcomer winners were (in order): Rei Chikaoka, Kate Clements, Manuela Castro Martins, Marion Delarue, and James B. Thompson.

Honourable Mentions went to Abram Deslauriers, Opie Hileman, and Cheryl Wilson-Smith.